Why Quilts Matter -- Quilt Collage

Why Quilts Matter: History, Art & Politics is Featured on KET’s “A History of Kentucky in 25 Objects”

“A History of Kentucky in 25 Objects” is an hour-long television documentary which reveals the history of Commonwealth of Kentucky through such historical objects as a stone axe, a Civil War surgeon’s saw, a coal miner’s cap, Abraham Lincoln’s pocket watch, Muhammad Ali’s robe, Col. Harland Sanders’ first pressure cooker, and 19 more.  Why Quilts Matter: History, Art & Politics is featured in this documentary, as well – find out why!  Tune in on December 15th at 9PM EST on KET!

PREMIERS on KET: Monday, December 15 at 9:00 pm EST

Followed by airings on:

  • KET: Wednesday, December 17 at 4:00 am EST
  • KET2: Sunday, December 21 at 8:00 pm EST
  • KETKY: Tuesday, December 23 at midnight EST
  • KETKY: Sunday, December 28 at 1:00 pm EST
  • KETKY: Sunday, December 28 at 7:00 pm EST
  • KETKY: Monday, December 29 at midnight EST
  • KETKY: Wednesday, December 31 at 7:00 am EST
  • KETKY: Wednesday, December 31 at 8:00 pm EST
  • KETKY: Thursday, January 1 at 4:00 am EST
  • KETKY: Friday, January 2 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY: Saturday, January 3 at 1:00 am EST
  • KETKY: Saturday, January 3 at 11:00 am EST
  • KETKY: Saturday, January 3 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KETKY: Thursday, January 8 at 2:00 am EST

Why Quilts Matter: History, Art & Politics episodes are also aired on KET/KETKY – click here to see the schedule of upcoming airings.

Comments

Leave a reply